Login

Signup

 

Our Story: ROC Sonoma County grew out of the catalytic efforts of the Sonoma County Fire & Emergency Services Department, Sonoma County VOAD membership, California Office of Emergency Services, and the Federal Emergency Management Agency, who, based upon experience understood the resources needed to promote long-term recovery within a community.  The purpose of ROC Sonoma County is to establish and maintain a network within and on behalf of faith-based, non-profit, governmental, business and other organizations and agencies, which will provide a coordinated fire recovery effort.

Mission Statement:  ROC Sonoma County is a collaborative network that addresses the long-term recovery needs related to the disastrous 2017 Sonoma County Fires.

Our Focus:  Identifying and assisting individuals and families who do not have the adequate personal resources for basic needs as a result of the 2017 Sonoma County Fire.

Our Committees:  Besides a Steering Committee, the work of ROC is distributed among ten committees.

Committee Name Chair Contact Information
Steering Committee Adam Peacocke

Jennielynn Holmes

adam@rocsonomacounty.org

jholmes@srcharities.org

Disaster Case Management Karen Shimizu kshimizu@srcharities.org
Rebuilding/Construction Randall Packard gpackard@srcs.k12.ca.us
Volunteers Cami Kahl ckahl@volunteernow.org
Physical, Emotional, Spiritual Care Chris Carson windsorcarson@gmail.com
Donations Management Nikki Giacomini nikki.peersonoma@gmail.com
Housing (Rental) Jennielynn Holmes (interim) jholmes@srcharities.org
Communications Heather Irwin heather@rocsonomacounty.org
Community Assessment Dave Kronberg Davidk1138@aol.com
Unmet Needs Karin Demarest kdemarest@sonomacf.org