Login

Signup

Entrance Sign to ROC Resource CenterOur Story: ROC Sonoma County grew out of the catalytic efforts of the Sonoma County Fire & Emergency Services Department, Sonoma County VOAD membership, California Office of Emergency Services, and the Federal Emergency Management Agency, who, based upon experience understood the resources needed to promote long-term recovery within a community.  The purpose of ROC Sonoma County is to establish and maintain a network within and on behalf of faith-based, non-profit, governmental, business and other organizations and agencies, which will provide a coordinated fire recovery effort.

Mission Statement:  ROC Sonoma County is a collaborative network that addresses the long-term recovery needs related to the disastrous 2017 Sonoma County Fires.

Our Focus:  Identifying and assisting individuals and families who do not have the adequate personal resources for basic needs as a result of the 2017 Sonoma County Fire.

Our Committees: Besides a Steering Committee, the work of ROC is distributed among eight committees.

Steering Committee

Adam Peacocke – Co-Chair adam@feathervine.com
Jennielynn Holmes – Co-Chair jholmes@srcharities.org
Susan Cooper – Secretary/Treasurer scooper@capsonoma.org
Jennifer O’Donnell Jennifer.odonnell@unitedwaywinecountry.org
Karin Demerest kdemarest@sonomacf.org

Tom Schwedhelm tschwedhelm@srcity.org

 Adrian Chorley adrian@cclender.org

 

 

ROC Committees

 

Disaster Case Management

Co-chair: Cynthia King cking@srcharities.org
Co-chair: Kathy Kane kkane@capsonoma.org

Volunteers

Chair: Jessica Grace Gallagher
jgracegallagher@volunteernow.org

Physical, Emotional, Spiritual Care

Chair: Ai-Chu Wu
tzuchinorthbay@gmail.com

Donations

Chair: Rio Ray
rio.ray@usw.salvationarmy.org

Housing: Rental & Construction

Co-Chair: Adrian Chorly
adrian@cclender.org
Co-Chair: Kevin Cox
kevin@hcrn.info

Communications

 

Unmet Needs

Co-Chair: Karin Demarest
kdemarest@sonomacf.org
Co-Chair: Jennifer O’Donnell
jennifer.odonnell@unitedwaywinecountry.org

English Español