Login

Signup

Our Story: ROC Sonoma County grew out of the catalytic efforts of the Sonoma County Fire & Emergency Services Department, Sonoma County VOAD membership, California Office of Emergency Services, and the Federal Emergency Management Agency, who, based upon experience understood the resources needed to promote long-term recovery within a community.  The purpose of ROC Sonoma County is to establish and maintain a network within and on behalf of faith-based, non-profit, governmental, business and other organizations and agencies, which will provide a coordinated fire recovery effort.

Mission Statement:  ROC Sonoma County is a collaborative network that addresses the long-term recovery needs related to the disastrous 2017 Sonoma County Fires.

Our Focus:  Identifying and assisting individuals and families who do not have the adequate personal resources for basic needs as a result of the 2017 Sonoma County Fire.

Our Committees:  Besides a Steering Committee, the work of ROC is distributed among ten committees.

Committee Name Chair Contact Information
Steering Committee Adam Peacocke – Co-Chair

Jennielynn Holmes – Co-Chair

Susan Cooper – Secretary/Treasurer

Jennifer O’Donnell
Karin Demerest
Karen Shimizu
Tom Schwedhelm

adam@feathervine.com

jholmes@srcharities.org

scooper@capsonoma.org

Jennifer.odonnell@unitedwaywinecountry.org
kdemarest@sonomacf.org
kshimizu@srcharities.org
tschwedhelm@srcity.org

 

Disaster Case Management Karen Shimizu kshimizu@srcharities.org
Volunteers Jessica Grace Gallagher jgracegallagher@volunteernow.org
Physical, Emotional, Spiritual Care Ai-Chu Wu tzuchinorthbay@gmail.com
Donations Rio Ray rio.ray@usw.salvationarmy.org
 

Housing: Rental & Construction

Adrian Chorly
Kevin Cox
adrian@cclender.org
kevin@hcrn.info
Communications Heather Irwin heather@heatherirwin.com
Community Assessment Dave Kronberg Davidk1138@aol.com
Unmet Needs Karin Demarest
Jennifer O’Donnell
kdemarest@sonomacf.org
Jennifer.odonnell@unitedwaywinecountry.org