[vc_row][vc_column css=”.vc_custom_1551146190218{padding-top: 20px !important;padding-bottom: 20px !important;}”][vc_column_text]Entrance Sign to ROC Resource CenterOur Story: ROC Sonoma County grew out of the catalytic efforts of the Sonoma County Fire & Emergency Services Department, Sonoma County VOAD membership, California Office of Emergency Services, and the Federal Emergency Management Agency, who, based upon experience understood the resources needed to promote long-term recovery within a community.  The purpose of ROC Sonoma County is to establish and maintain a network within and on behalf of faith-based, non-profit, governmental, business and other organizations and agencies, which will provide a coordinated fire recovery effort.

Mission Statement:  ROC Sonoma County is a collaborative network that addresses the long-term recovery needs related to the disastrous 2017 Sonoma County Fires.

Our Focus:  Identifying and assisting individuals and families who do not have the adequate personal resources for basic needs as a result of the 2017 Sonoma County Fire.

Our Committees: Besides a Steering Committee, the work of ROC is distributed among eight committees.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]

Steering Committee

Adam Peacocke – Co-Chair adam@feathervine.com
Jennielynn Holmes – Co-Chair jholmes@srcharities.org
Susan Cooper – Secretary/Treasurer scooper@capsonoma.org
Jennifer O’Donnell Jennifer.odonnell@unitedwaywinecountry.org
Karin Demerest kdemarest@sonomacf.org

Tom Schwedhelm tschwedhelm@srcity.org

 Adrian Chorley adrian@cclender.org


 [/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text css=”.vc_custom_1562615836539{padding-bottom: 20px !important;}”]

ROC Committees


Disaster Case Management

Co-chair: Cynthia King cking@srcharities.org
Co-chair: Kathy Kane kkane@capsonoma.org


Chair: Jessica Grace Gallagher

Physical, Emotional, Spiritual Care

Chair: Ai-Chu Wu


Chair: Rio Ray

Housing: Rental & Construction

Co-Chair: Adrian Chorly
Co-Chair: Kevin Cox



Unmet Needs

Co-Chair: Karin Demarest
Co-Chair: Jennifer O’Donnell


search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close